Aickman’s Heirs

Coming Spring of 2015, Aickman’s Heirs, edited by Simon Strantzas, an anthology of strange, weird tales by modern masters of weird fiction, in the milieu of Robert Aickman, the master of strange and ambiguous stories. Editor and author Strantzas, an important figure in Weird fiction, has been hailed as the heir to Aickman’s oeuvre, and is ideally suited to edit this exciting volume. Cover art by Yaroslav Gerzhedovich. Cover design by Vince Haig.aickman1


Nina Allan – “Change of Scene”

Nadia Bulkin – “Seven Minutes in Heaven”

Michael Cisco – “Infestations”

Malcolm Devlin – “Two Brothers”

Brian Evenson – “Seaside Town”

Richard Gavin – “Neithernor”

John Howard – “Least Light, Most Night”

John Langan – “Underground Economy”

Helen Marshall – “Vault of Heaven”

Daniel Mills – “The Lake”

David Nickle – “Camp”

Lynda E. Rucker – “Drying Season”

Lisa Tuttle – “The Book That Finds You”

D.P. Watt – “A Delicate Craft”

Michael Wehunt – “A Discreet Music”

  12 comments for “Aickman’s Heirs

  1. October 13, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Quite trilled by this announcement!

  2. October 13, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    thrilled, rather. Ha!

    • Michael
      October 13, 2014 at 5:05 pm

      Thanks, Nick! Going to be a good one.

  3. October 14, 2014 at 5:24 am

    Wow, what a good idea that is, well thought of Michael, and best of luck with it. I’ll be buying it.

    • Michael
      October 14, 2014 at 6:41 am

      Thanks, Rebecca!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *